How to get „out of the box“

Veröffentlicht: Mai 7, 2012 von Ms. Monday Jana in Know How
Schlagwörter:, , , , , ,

Source: http://i-genius.org/upload/4cd7da1a27d54_Knowledge-Process-Outsourcing-Lightbulb.360x256.jpg

In my last post, I dealt with one way to learn more about Social Entrepreneurship: To attend courses in this topic, to gain knowledge from people who are already familiar with it. Also, discussing with others who interested in Social Entrepreneurship can be a great source of input, creativity and new ideas. It gives the opportunity to look at things from a different point of view. Maybe a point of view you might have never thought of yourself.

I would like to get back to the google search I commented on last week. I was quite impressed by the broad range of activities taking place and all the input I found on the internet. I will just mention two great examples here which could also be helpful to you: The blog Social Business Net Weblog offers an inspiring critical view on Social Entrepreneurship. Posts like „Social Business: Sinn statt Gewinn?“ and „Social Business? 10 Thesen“ investigate the problem of defining Social Entrepreneurship and reminded me of the thoughts I noted in my post „Where do we have to draw the line?„.

In addition, there is a great blog called Campus Entrepreneurship where I discovered a category called TV for Entrepreneurs: It has a considerable list of US TV shows which provide interesting information for Entrepreneurs. Wouldn’t it be great to have a german version of this?

Still, there is one thought which really occupied my mind throughout the last week: Can Social Entrepreneurship really be taught? I am not sure. Obviously, at least parts of it must be teachable. Otherwise, projects like the HWR Themenfeld which I am participating in would not take place. I am not questioning the whole point of it. I think there is a lot of sense in learning about SSource: http://www.callcentre.co.uk/g/2012/logos/think_out_of_the_box.jpgocial Entrepreneurship or Entrepreneurship in general. A project like this gives people who already have an entrepreneurial idea or will have one in the future the chance to develop a strategy, to learn how to implement their idea and what they have to consider when doing so. In addition, it helps in opening our minds and becoming more creative. It is the first step to start to think more „out of the box“. Nevertheless, in the end it is you who has to have the idea. In my opinion, no one can teach people to come up with an innovative idea, one can just inspire people.

Kommentar verfassen

